News

Restaurant Owner Gets WAY Too Personal On Negative Yelp Reviewer – Calls His Girlfriend An “Ugly Piece Of Shit”

Screen Shot 2014-10-27 at 12.11.40 PM

Like many people who have worked food service at one time or another, I always enjoy seeing a story of a douchey customer get their well-deserved comeuppance, especially when it’s at the hands of the owner.

This is not that story.

All that Ruchu Tan wanted was to leave a negative Yelp review of an Asian place in Cleveland called Ninja City, and be on his way. But that wasn’t to be the case.

yelp-review

I’ll grant that Mr. Tan giving only one-star was a little overly harsh for things that don’t seem like a huge deal, but who am I to tell someone how to do entirely subjective rankings? Apparently Bac Nguyen, the owner of Ninja City does not share my belief in personal restraint in judging reviews, because the dude went all out stalker status on my boy Ruchu, tracking him down on Facebook and absolutely emasculating him in this barrage of impeccably out-of-line insults:

Screen Shot 2014-10-27 at 12.12.56 PM

 

Screen Shot 2014-10-27 at 12.13.10 PM

Screen Shot 2014-10-27 at 12.13.38 PM

Screen Shot 2014-10-27 at 12.13.49 PM

Screen Shot 2014-10-27 at 12.14.23 PM

People are now calling for a boycott of the restaurant, which in itself seems a bit over the top, but at this point, I think it’s safe to assume that everyone in Cleveland appears to not know the proper level of outrage to direct at pretty much anything.

I, however, will not be visiting Ninja City anytime soon, either. I have no desire to end up with a dude I don’t know trying to slide hate up in my DMs. But mostly because it’s like 2,000 miles away, and I don’t like ramen that much.

[via Foodbeast]

Email this to a friend

Randall J. Knox

Randall J. Knox (known colloquially to his friends as "Knox") left his native Texas a few years ago, and moved to Los Angeles in his '03 Buick Regal named LeRoi to write movies with his jackass college buddies. His favorite things in life include bourbon that's above his pay grade, mix CDs, and Kevin Costner films. He isn't sure what "dad jeans" are exactly, but he knows he wants a pair.

5 Comments You must log in to comment, or create an account
Show Comments

For More Photos and Content

Latest podcasts

Download Our App

Take PGP with you. Get

New Stories

Load More