News

Gmail Is Adding An Undo Send Feature To Save You From Yourself

Gmail Is Adding An Undo Send Feature To Save You From Yourself
Today is a great day for all Americans.

According to Google App Updates, Gmail is adding an “Undo Send” feature that allows you to pull the plug on that highly questionable email for up to 30 seconds. I can’t describe how big this is. I second guess nearly every important email I send wondering whether it sounds kind of dick-ish, or if it’s just straight passive aggressive. The update is slated to be launched within the next two weeks.

Per Google App Updates, the feature is turned off by default for those not currently using the Labs version, and can be enabled from the General tab in Gmail settings.

Finally, the modern worker is granted a mulligan. Forgot the attachment? Undo Send. Came across kind of bitchy? Undo Send. Included a risqué GIF and didn’t realize your boss’s boss was also on the thread? Undo Send. Just remember, you have 30 seconds.

[via Google App Updates]

Image via YouTube

Email this to a friend

Dave

Lawyer. Writer. Dude doing business. I'm the meatloaf guy from tv.

5 Comments You must log in to comment, or create an account
Show Comments

For More Photos and Content

Latest podcasts

Download Our App

Take PGP with you. Get

New Stories

Load More